Questions? Email pcmsquestions@gmail.com


HomePTCCExecutive Council

About the Executive Council

The Executive Council consists of our principal along with seven elected parent representatives and five appointed teacher representatives. With the exception of the PTCC Chair, all executive council members serve on an action team and some also serve as board members.  For continuity, all executive council members serve a two year term. 

 

The executive council meets monthly, to support the students, faculty & staff of PCMS, and to coordinate the action teams.   The PTCC meetings are noted on the School Calendar as Executive Council Meetings. PTCC meetings are open to all PTCC members. The meeting minutes are here

Executive Committee Members,  Roles, and Contact Info

2016/17 Parent Representatives

Parent Representative Has this Board Position Co-chairs this Action Team Current Term
of Service
Email
 Juila LeDoyen PTCC Chair    2  julialedoyen@comcast.net
 Emily Ceo   
Curriculum & Instruction  2  eceo@spinifexit.com
 Tami Gunter  
Finance 1 tami.gunter@northhighland.com
 Mythreyi Joshi

Corresponding Secretary

Family & Community Relation

2  my3joshi@gmail.com
Stacey Shapiro   School Climate 1 skatzshap@gmail.com
 Jan Jones   School Activities 2 janspaldingjones@gmail.com
 Kim Chatman   Facilities & Equipment 2 kimchatman1913@yahoo.com

 

2016/17 Teacher Representatives

Teacher Representative Has this Board Position Co-chairs this Action Team Current Term
of Service
Email
 Damarcus Henley Deputy PTCC Chair  Community Relations & Family 2  damarcus_henley@dekalbschoolsga.org
 Jasmine Parker   Curriculum & Instruction  2  jasmine_parker@dekalbschoolsga.org
 Jerry Macon   Facilities and Equipment  1  jerry_l_macon@dekalbschoolsga.org
 Fabian Garcia    School Climate  1  fabian_garcia@dekalbschoolsga.org
 Meredith Fendler  Recording Secretary  School Activities   2  meredith_fendler@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Principal

The principal represents the administration and school at large, and provides overall leadership and direction for the PTCC.  In addition to serving as principal, Mr. Heptinstall serves as a Finance Action Team chair.

 Principal C0-chairs this Action Team Email
 B. Scott Heptinstall Finance  brian_s_heptinstall@dekalbschoolsga.org

 

Ex Officio Member

The PCMS Foundation chairman attends all PTCC executive council meetings as a non-voting member. This assures cross-communication between the PTCC and the PCMS Foundation. 

 

PCMS Foundation Chair Role Email
 Allegra Johnson  Ex Officio Member  ajwigwam@bellsouth.net