Questions? Email


Home > Foundation > Committees

Foundation Committees & Responsibilities 2018-19

About the Foundation

The Foundation's Board of Directors (BOD) has four committees:

The committees are directed by members of the Foundation Board of Directors.  Each committee has several responsibilities, staffed by parent volunteers.  If you wish to volunteer for a committee, email the chair for the particular responsibility you are interested. 

Academics and Curriculum Committee

Academics and Curriculum Committee Director: Allegra Johnson

Click for meeting information.


Voting Members

Academics and Curriculum Committee Director - Allegra Johnson

Community Member - Wanda Roane
Teacher - Jennifer Schiff
Teacher - 
STEM Coordinator - William Shrader

Non-voting Members

Foundation Co-chair - Douglas Quinby
Assistant Principal of Instruction - Angelique Conner



Chair / Co-chairs
Cultural Arts and Education - Coordinates special programs (enriching and character building) with teachers and staff to be presented to students. Melissa Phillips
Building Foundations - Assists with drug awareness, peer proofing, and character education programs that are presented during health classes. Laura Mixson
Summer Reading Program  
Registration Day - Coordinates volunteers for back-to-school registration day for PCMS. Coordinates school spiritwear school store and registration process with the principal. 


Honors and Awards Programs - Coordinates 1st and 2nd semester awards program for students.  
Patriot Games - Coordinates volunteers for spring field day. Works with PE department and Special Needs Department. PG takes place 3 consecutive days – one for each grade.

Julie Smith

Kimberly Rivera

[back to top]


Facilities and Hospitality Committee

Facilities and Hospitality Committee Director -  Mandy Sandrock

Click for meeting information.

Voting Members

Facilities and Hospitality Committee Director - Mandy Sandrock
Foundation Treasurer or Financial Secretary (one vote) - Brian Sims
a teacher currently serving on the Foundation BOD - 
a parent 
a parent 

Non-voting Members

Foundation Co-chair - Douglas Quinby
Assistant Principal - Alvin Edwards



Chair / Co-chairs

Teacher, Staff, and Bus Driver Appreciation - Coordinates the welcome back breakfast for teachers and staff in August, Bus Driver Appreciation in the fall, holiday gifts, teacher appreciation luncheon, and raffle prizes in the spring. 

Mandy Sandrock

Campus Beautification and Maintenance - Primary concentration is the PCMS campus grounds and front entrance. Alvin Edwards
Display Cases - Responsible for updating display cases and coordinating with teachers and parents. Melisa Getzow
Front Office Volunteers - Recruit and schedule volunteers to work the front office. Volunteers assist the school secretary, answer phones, greet and direct visitors, assist students and parents, distribute mail and help with miscellaneous office jobs. Adrienne Bashuk
Hospitality - Provides refreshments for school events (rising 6th grade coffees, community meetings and other special occasions as requested by the Principal. Coordinates with the school secretary. Katy Moomaw
Michelle Johnson
Conference Dinners - Coordinates dinner or snacks for the teachers on conference nights.   
Fabulous Fridays - Coordinates the once a month breakfasts for the entire school staff.  Lisa Beiger
Pride of Peachtree - Staff led committee that acknowledges students who exemplify the character traits of a good Patriot. PCMS Staff
School Tours - Conducts school tours and coordinates guides. Maintains the schedule for parent tours of the school. Sharllene Knight
Picture Day - Coordinates fall picture day with yearbook sponsor and assists with distribution of the yearbook. PCMS Staff


[back to top]


Regulatory Committee

Director of Regulatory - Peggy Bussert

Click for meeting information

Voting Members

Director of Regulatory - Peggy Bussert
Foundation Secretary - Megan Cann
Community Member - TBD
Parent  - TBD
Parent - TBD

Non-voting Members

Foundation Co-chair Finance / Regulatory - Gregory Jay
Assistant Principal - William Shrader



Chair / Co-chair

E-News Coordinators - Organizes and produces the weekly newsletters for the PCMS community with input from the school and the Foundation. Ana Murphy - Chair
Website - Maintains website content and calendar. Responds to questions submitted via

Christy Keohane - Chair

Anne Whipple

Cara Engel

Jodi Rosenberg

Directory - Manages the PCMS membership directory Christy Keohane - Chair
Facebook Editor - Manages PCMS Facebook presence in accordance with the editorial position agreed upon by administration.  Laurie Smith - Teacher
Volunteer Membership Coordinator - Manages Foundation membership, volunteer hours and donations. Compiles volunteer opportunity forms collected on Registration Day and updates them periodically throughout the year, providing committees with a listing of volunteers. Julia LeDoyen - Chair
School Marquee - Maintains sign coordination for the school Pam Sellers - Assistant to the Principal
Dress Standards - Oversees and enforces overall charter dress standards Angela Effatt - Assistant Principal
No Place for Hate - Organization of students, parents, and teachers working to put in place programs to encourage understanding of cultural diversity. Mrs. Ringler - 8th grade counselor
Student Government Association - Coordinates fall elections for student government, fall dance, morning announcements, and project wisdom and any other event where the student government association is involved.  Ms. Alethea Crowder - Teacher


[back to top]


Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for determining and prioritizing financial needs and developing creative ways to fund and staff instructional programs and other needs. It monitors the budget, reviews financial reports and reviews financial requests from all action teams. The Finance Committee works in conjunction with the PCMS Foundation.


Director of Finance - Kris Mamaghani

Click for meeting information.

Voting Members

Director of Finance - Kris Mamaghani
Foundation Treasurer - Brian Sims
Board Financial Secretary - Jennifer Fenmore
Teacher Representative - open
Annual Fund Chair - Deslie Quinby

Non-voting Members

Foundation Board Co-chair Finance / Regulatory - Gregory Jay
PCMS Principal - Dr. Davis



Chairs / Co-chairs

Book Fair - Coordinates the Scholastic Book Fair in the fall. Coordinates with the Curriculum and Instruction Team. Mindy Oullette - Chair

CV Classic - Fundraiser 5K and 1K running race in the community neighborhoods benefitting PCMS.

Date: October 20, 2018

Maggie Eckard - Co-Chair
Lauren O'Brien - Co-Chair

Merchant Rebates / Partner in Education - Educates parents on the various rebate programs, from Publix, Georgia Natural Gas, Target, etc., and tracks the financial results from these programs. Works with Partners in Education. Manages the relationships with PCMS’s corporate partners. Works with Merchant Rebate Team, Box Top and Spirit Night coordinators.

Dawn Weterrings - Co-Chair

Co-Chair - vacant

Spirit Night Coordinator - Works with Partners in Education team, to coordinate specific spirit nights benefiting students groups, such as Football team, Cheerleaders, Basketball teams, Band and Orchestra fundraising nights at local restaurants. Nichole Maybin - Chair
School Store - Sells school supplies and PCMS Spirit Wear each morning 8:15 – 8:45 AM. Once person manages the inventory for the school store and the other person does the volunteer scheduling for the school store.

Sharlene Knight 

Co-Chair - vacant

Spirit Wear - Manages the inventory of Peachtree Spirit Wear (T-shirts, sweatshirts, etc.) which are sold at the school store, Registration Day and other select school wide events. Spirit Wear committee works Fridays in the school store.


Whitney Samuelson - Co-Chair
Carrie Randolph - Co-Chair


[back to top]